A New Year

This last year has been fantastic.

I have especially loved watching my little Bug grow and blossom into such a character. She is full of life, completely non-stop from the moment she wakes until the moment she falls asleep. We have had our challenges of course, we all do, but most everything has been such a joy. We celebrated her first birthday in September, which feels like it was yesterday. Now she is nearly 16 months and we enjoying watching her play “make-believe” sharing her water with bunny, otter and ted as well as feeding herself, mama and dadda with an empty container and a spoon. Everyday she has new words, like a little parrot we say a word and it’s like it bounces right back from her! Today came purple  and bread, yesterday was wet (repeated multiple times today of course!).

I returned to work in June working permanent night shifts a few days a week. It has been great to get back in the game. The new year is bringing me day and afternoon shifts! I will miss the regularity of the nights, but the being on during the day will give me chances to expand my knowledge base and learn some new skills! Currently thinking about which courses I would be keen to do.

In August we bought a house, a really exciting step. It is so great to have a place of our own and to no longer be paying someone else’s mortgage.

There were also some low points in the year, as with anyone. They say life is a rollercoaster for a reason, baby!

This year is going to be awesome too.

Every year starts with a bit of a bang for me, January 5 is my birthday! Really looking forward to celebrating with friends and family, I love a good gathering. Even better, I share the day with my lovely little sis-in-law Lisa xoxo

I am very excited about the Occasions Catalogue that launches Jan 6 and also the Sale-a-Bration catty. Not only do I love so many of the products I am sure my customers will too!

Leave a Reply

